Audio Vision: Little Dragon Getting Ready For Round 3

Wednesday, January 19, 2011

Aside from Roxette and Robyn, Little Dragon are my other favorite act from Sweden, and somewhere the music gods are smiling down because the alt-soul outfit are going to follow-up 2009's Machine Dreams with a brand new album this year.

Man, 2011 just keeps getting better as they days go by...

The band is embroiled in touring at the moment and at one particular show they pulled out brand-new track, "Little Man" from their soon-to-drop Ritual Union to test on an eager audience. I hate that I haven't gotten around to catching them live (missed them about two Christmases ago in D-Town), but maybe that'll change. For the moment, get a view of how Yukimi Nagano and the guys engage on the stage and hear what to expect from Ritual Union. I know most didn't care for Machine Dreams, but I really loved it (especially tracks "Looking Glass" and "Fortune"), and really have no doubt that Little Dragon will fire it up again this year for album #3.

Camino: SB 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Before you comment remember...
1. Don't be rude!
2. Stay on topic of the post. If you don't stay on topic, either state "off-topic" or your comment will be deleted.
3. If you want to ask an off-topic question and don't see the proper post for it, please e-mail me about it.
4. Don't spam or promote your blog or service. Please e-mail me if you'd like an add to my blog list or need for me to update your blog's URL. If your blog is similar in subject to mine, you will be added to the list.
5. If you have any technical problems with the blog, please e-mail me.

When in doubt, e-mail me at

Thank you :)